Your Process

BlueWolf

Wannabie Member
Sep 26, 2019
Birmingham UK
www.instagram.com
I ride a
Yamaha Tricity
Whats your process when heading out to film content?

Do you just hit record and then edit afterwards? Do you go out with a plan of what content you want to produce?, if so, how do you decide when it's good to use?

I'm just starting out and I try to plan a rough outline of what I want to vlog about but really struggle in being happy with it. I'm sure i'm just overthinking it, but I tend to find myself redoing the same topic over and over to try and get it right

HippoDrone

Admin
Jan 2, 2017
West Sussex, UK
I ride a
1984 Honda CB100-N
2012 Moto Guzzi V7
2017 Suzuki GSX-R750
2020 Beta 390RR
2022 Aprilia Tuareg 660
Depends on what I'm upto. If just going for a spin then I'll just chat about whatever is on my mind, but if talking about a specific subject then I'll just keep riding until I get all my words out my gob, then piece it together in editing. If doing a visit, then I only really get one go at it, so the viewers get what they are given! :D

LoneWolfer

Lone Wolfer Garage
Jun 1, 2017
Connecticut
www.thelonewolfer.com
I ride a
Harley Nightster, Harley Switchback & Suzuki Savage
I'm a planner and don't tend to bring my camera with me unless I have something I want to see/do/talk about. This has backfired on me a few times as I missed a pretty awesome moment with an encounter with a bear, but I look at it as a moment that was just for me.

BlueWolf

Wannabie Member
Sep 26, 2019
Birmingham UK
www.instagram.com
I ride a
Yamaha Tricity
I'm a planner and don't tend to bring my camera with me unless I have something I want to see/do/talk about. This has backfired on me a few times as I missed a pretty awesome moment with an encounter with a bear, but I look at it as a moment that was just for me.

Hang on what??? you have to share that story at least o_Oo_O

Reactions: RideOnTwo

LoneWolfer

Lone Wolfer Garage
Jun 1, 2017
Connecticut
www.thelonewolfer.com