What's The Ideal Begginers Budget Gear?

revvinrav

Wannabie Member
Oct 9, 2014
I ride a
2000 Honda Shadow 600 VLX
I recently started riding, and i ride to commute to work every single day to work and back.

Im a little tight on money at the moment but i really want to buy some gear like a good jacket and some gloves.

I ride a cruiser and i live in Miami, Fl were its always Hot and Humid.

So any suggestions on what jackets under $100 i can look at? And gloves under $50??

Any help is welcome :)

MsRandomnS

Makes vlogs, deletes them.
Oct 20, 2014
Atlanta/Decatur, Ga
I ride a
2012 Kawasaki Ninja 250R
I'm not sure how big you are on style but I found a couple of things over at Revzilla. com. Look up:
  • "Pokerun Cool Cruise 2.0 Jacket" it's mesh listed at $79
  • "AGV Sport Mission Textile" for $98.10

As far as gloves go, I found (there were a bit more but these were at the lower end of your glove budget):
  • "Icon Twenty-Niner Gloves" short mesh gloves for $35
  • "Icon Justice Mesh" gloves for $39
  • "Alpinestars Spartan Gloves" for $39.95.

I hope this helps some. This is just a few to get started. I will post again if I come across something else.

Sorry, I'm unable to post links right now due to me being a new member with less than 10 points.

revvinrav

Wannabie Member
Oct 9, 2014
I ride a
thanks! this really helped, il make sure to look into them

Syntaxxor

Wannabie Member
Oct 24, 2014
Bangor, WA
I ride a
2014 CBR1000RR
Going to second Cycle Gear, they have some nice stuff and almost always have deals going on. I wouldn't really suggest a BILT helmet (they're kinda stuffy) but Sedici jackets and gloves are great. Most Sedici gloves have lifetime warranties, so if they stretch or something, you just bring em back and they trade you a new set.

I would suggest if you're able to get two jackets, textile and mesh. (Or Leather and Mesh) I'd say for Miami, you're definitely going to want mesh for summer rides.

MsRandomnS

Makes vlogs, deletes them.