Toma Rider, Broadcasting From Japan!

Toma Rider

Hailing from Japan
Jun 7, 2017
Miyazaki Japan
I ride a
Kawasaki Ninja 400R
Hey everyone, Toma Rider here

I'm a US expat living and motovlogging in southern Japan! I've been posting content about Japan, Japanese, my job, and the area I live in for a little under a month. Hoping to share any information to people interested in Japan or foreign languages in general!

My youtube channel is named "Toma Rider" for anyone interested! Here's a picture of my beautiful 400R!

Attachments

• unnamed.jpg
    unnamed.jpg
    329 KB · Views: 147
Reactions: Abay and HippoDrone

Toma Rider

Hailing from Japan
Jun 7, 2017
Miyazaki Japan
I ride a
Kawasaki Ninja 400R
Welcome to the club! How long gave you been riding?
  • Ive been riding for a little over 2 years! Got my 400cc bike last month, so I spent almost 2 years on a 1994 250cc Kawasaki Balius. I believe it's a Japan exclusive. It was a good bike, but it died on me :(

Abay

Wannabie Member
Mar 13, 2017
I ride a
Yamaha MT-25, Yamaha "Vixion" FZ 150
Hi! Interesting stuff, just subbed to your channel :) I heard there actually arent a lot of motorcyclist in japan, or are there?

Reactions: Toma Rider

Reize

2 Wheeled Islander
Jan 20, 2016
Singapore
www.reizeprimus.tk
I ride a
DRZ400SM / Shadow 400 ACE / ZX6R
Hi! Interesting stuff, just subbed to your channel :) I heard there actually arent a lot of motorcyclist in japan, or are there?
On the contrary, I think there are quite a lot of them, but their approach is more like the Americans, less of a primary mode of transport, and more of a hobby. Not like they need their own transport, haha, the Tokyo metro system is light years ahead of any country/city in the world.

Recently I went to the 2017 Tokyo Motorcycle Show at the Big Sight and the crowd was huge and I saw large convoys of riders in amazing flashy and tricked out bikes around.