Feedback Needed New Motovlogger - Feedback Wanted :)

TheViking

The Viking Biker
Mar 21, 2018
Bedfordshire, UK
www.TheVikingBiker.co.uk
I ride a
Harley Davidson Sportster Iron 883
Hi Guys,
I'm very new to Motovlogging and have not long created my channel, I have a couple of videos up already but would love your feedback and comments (anything that will help me to improve)
Heres my first motovlog...

Thanks!

Reactions: HippoDrone

TWWaffle

Waffles
Mar 9, 2018
Houston
m.youtube.com
I ride a
2011 Zx6r/2008 Sportster 1200
First thing I'd suggest is lowering the background music or eliminating it entirely. It's a weird brain notion to want to "tune in" to the song because of the volume it's at vs listen to what you're saying.

lol it is a strange experience talking to yourself xD. I understand that completely, and I think I'm quite crazy sometimes. But it's true because I am lol.

Another preference - possibly cutting out "dead" time entirely, unless the video is primarily showcasing a specific landscape or location.

Practice makes perfect for sure though. You'll get better as you watch your own videos at a later point and make changes according to what you think would work or flow better.

Last tip: KEEP IT FUN! I know of some guys who drained themselves and burned themselves out because the video shooting/vlogging/editing process became more of "work" rather than sharing and "fun". Cheers! Keep the rubber side down \m/

Reactions: HippoDrone

LoneWally

All Season Rider
Aug 29, 2017
Leicestershire
I ride a
2007 Hartford HD125L, 2013 Honda CB500X
Enjoyed it. I'm not sure on the music personally but its not distracting so you could get away with keeping it in. Your bossing the thumbnail. Given a sub

BeardGiant

The Bearded Giant
Apr 4, 2018
Oregon, USA
I ride a
Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe