Status
Not open for further replies.

Brick Driver

Wannabie Member
Apr 19, 2013
I ride a
2013 Honda CBR600F Nightstar black
Hi all,

I posted in the introductions thread yesterday but thought I'd add one here too seeing as I've now uploaded my first video.

About me. Well, I'm Matt and I live in Pontypool, South Wales. I currently work for the ambulance service in Bristol. That was part of the reason for me getting a bike as I begrudge paying a French company £6.20 to get home. The Severn Bridge is free on a bike and it's a great feeling riding past the lines of queuing cars and being waved through.

I started riding just over two years ago. My first bike was a Suzuki SV650S K6 in a not so manly ice blue (officially a silver colour though). Oil starvation to the front cylinder caused the engine to fail leaving me without a ride. So I got myself a good deal on a brand new 2013 Honda CBR600F in Nightstar Black. Lovely colour with a gold flake but a bugger to keep clean and it scratches sooooo easily.

I decided to have a go at vlogging as on my rides to and from work I find myself talking to myself about things. I've also been looking at getting a camera for some time because of the amount of near misses I've have due to idiot drivers. One with an artic was quite scary. I mean I was always taught to give way to the right at roundabouts.... Thats another story though. Maybe I'll use it as the topic to my first vlog.

I'm curently using a Drift HD1080 to record my footage but I need to invest in an external microphone before I go any further.

Anyway, my twitter is @brickdriver and my youtube is BrickDriverVlogs.

I've posted my first video for you all to take a look at. Sorry I forgot to set Windows Movie Maker to upload in 1080p.

Cheers
Matt

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-o2x-ibfVqQ[/youtube]

Unkept

Wannabie Member
Apr 19, 2013
www.youtube.com
I ride a
Moto Guzzi V11 Lemans