Jan 2, 2017
West Sussex, UK
I ride a
1984 Honda CB100-N
2012 Moto Guzzi V7
2017 Suzuki GSX-R750
2020 Beta 390RR
2022 Aprilia Tuareg 660
That is the thing. I am just starting out, and after just 4-5 vlogs under my belt, it is getting easier to figure out what to say and the dialog is coming easier. I think this is a matter of have an idea of what you want to do, and then as you do it you will figure a lot out.
Just checked out your channel, I really like your vlogs with you chatting in them, and it looks like after your first, you made a huge improvement in audio quality too! :)

Dewey316

Dewey|Rides
Oct 1, 2020
I ride a
BWM F800gs / DR650 / Honda CM450E
Just checked out your channel, I really like your vlogs with you chatting in them, and it looks like after your first, you made a huge improvement in audio quality too! :)

My audio gets even better after the ones you saw, I switched mic's and positioning. Starting with vlog #7, when it comes out, it is using the new microphone setup, and the audio is really really good. it took a me trying 3 microphones and a bunch of mounting locations, but I finally got it figured out. This new setup even works at 60mph in my MX helmet on the freeway with my DR650 that has no wind protection. I'm pretty happy with it once I figured it out.

Dewey316

Dewey|Rides
Oct 1, 2020
I ride a
WOW, that is impressive!

The one thing I do still want to sort out, is that I think I sound like I have a lisp that I don't think I have. Even with the de-esser turned on, it sounds funny to me. I have a feeling no one else will notice, and maybe it is just that I am not used to hearing myself talk. It is probably just that the microphone is close to my mouth, so it picks up the S sound and it is really pronounced.

Reactions: HippoDrone

HippoDrone

Admin
Jan 2, 2017
West Sussex, UK
I ride a
1984 Honda CB100-N
2012 Moto Guzzi V7
2017 Suzuki GSX-R750
2020 Beta 390RR
2022 Aprilia Tuareg 660
Didn't notice it on your posted vids :)

Drakhen99