New camera hunting..........what should i get?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chessecake94

Wannabie Member
Jul 23, 2011
I ride a
Honda Hornet - With Beast Of A Micron Exhaust
Go to the red text to skip the story telling bit.
So i began my motovlogging life at the start of this year, since then i've been using the MD80, despite what most people say i've found it ok. However since it only cost a teener it does have lots of negatives. Now that i know i enjoy motovlogging and can do it reguarly, i think i owe it to my slowly growing amount of subscribers to get a better camera, in HD with a wide angle lens of some description. However being a student my budget is limited. I want something around £100 and it doesnt have to be a purpose built helmet camera, although one would be great a normal HD camera that people know works as a motovlogging camera is fine with me. So whats your suggestions as to what i should get.

I am poor, need HD camera around £100

LifeInDecibel

Wannabie Member
Jul 23, 2011
Dallas, TX
www.youtube.com
I ride a
Honda VFR
Depends on if you want in helmet or a outside of helmet camera. If you want in helmet i have to recommend the Sony Bloggie PM5. I recently got one and I love it. The audio is crystal clear and with the swivel lens you can make sure you get the perfect angle. Oh, and it can shoot in 720p at 60fps.

As far as out of helmet I don't know what to tell you. The drift is popular bust isn't cheap.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CurlyBlakey

Wannabie Member
Jul 23, 2011
South Suffolk, UK
I ride a
2004 Yamaha FZ6 Fazer
try picking up a used contour or go pro on ebay, but not the one extreme has for sale at the moment, it has my name on it!

RobLSV

Wannabie Member
Jul 23, 2011
Bournemouth, UK
www.youtube.com
I ride a
2012 Triumph Tiger 800