Status
Not open for further replies.

Ruckabusa

Wannabie Member
Sep 5, 2012
Iowa, USA
I ride a
2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R
Hey guys, wanting to get into vlogging as I often find myself just thinking about random crap that makes no sense riding around and I get bored when I'm not with others than I can talk about the random crap with, so I thought hey, when I was first wanting to get a motorcycle I watched some vloggers doing how-to-ride a motorcycle videos and thought I'd give vlogging a shot.

I'm going to be using a GoPro Hero HD2 - I didn't think there was a way to use a mic with it but looking around people are saying there is so I need to check into that.

So anyway I started riding on a 01 katana gsxf 750cc. Was fun but it was pretty janky. Had a salvage title, mirrors that were half broken, fairings missing bolts all around, windscreen had two bolt areas busted so it was always loose. Lots of scuffs/scratches. I sold it in July figuring I'd wait for winter to hit and find a good deal. My buddy let me take his 07 ZX10R for a few days and boy was I won over, not even by speed - I never was brave enough to open that bike up. The katana is a spourt-touring bike, and thus I was expecting to be uncomfortable on the zx10r. I did not feel at all like I was on a crotch rocket on the zx10r, it was SO comfortable for me. Yet I'm very uncomfortable on a cbr/gsxr/r6. I guess the ninja just fits me. Some day I'd love an 05+ zx6r - the zx10r the couple times I did open it up a little bit was just insanely too fast for me.

But for now, being a broke college kid who already has 2 vehicles, a newer low mile good condition zx6r is a bit out of the question. I couldnt wait till winter to ride again so i started looking and found this.