An Interesting Question...

Loki

Wannabie Member
Oct 22, 2017
I ride a
GSXR BRO (lol)
I'm just getting into the MotoVlog game (mainly as a creative break from reality). But, my question is are there people you don't want on your channel? I feel than anyone that knows me personally (in what i can my "real life"), it would be better if they don't know about my channel. I guess to keep my identity anonymous (I want to stay anonymous to maintain the integrity of my "character" on the channel). That and I almost die a lot on my bike (not from crazy antics, but in SoCal people don;t watch (other than their phones lol)). I'm just curious about some of your takes on this subject.

Reactions: Mr. G

HippoDrone

Admin
Jan 2, 2017
West Sussex, UK
I ride a
1984 Honda CB100-N
2012 Moto Guzzi V7
2017 Suzuki GSX-R750
2020 Beta 390RR
2022 Aprilia Tuareg 660
Some folk stay anonymous others show their faces. You may find promoting your channel a little harder if you want to stop friends/family/colleagues from knowing about your channel.

Loki

Wannabie Member
Oct 22, 2017
I ride a
GSXR BRO (lol)
I use a different name but if I didn't Vlog for work I'd use my own name, I've never seen the point of an alias. I don't care if people see my face other than it looks like a bag of spanners.

I hear ya, for me this is kind of a therapeutic thing. When my helmet goes on I don't have to be me, witch is why I'm creating this character (based on me, but Loki doesn't have the same problems as I do in "real life"). It's more my escape from reality, and I want to keep me anonymous mainly to preserve that character. I'm a bit of a mess in "real life" so it's a bit of a therapeutic experiment.

R-Rated

Remember to Have Fun! - Solar Bear 2020 Champion
Aug 4, 2016
Middle Tennessee USA
www.R-RatedCustoms.com
I ride a
2014 Harley Davidson (FLHTK) Ultra Limited
I would advise against letting the alternate persona taking over who you really are.