Feb 9, 2013
United Kingdom
www.seomers.com
I ride a
Suzuki GSXR 1000 L5
Suzuki GSXR 1000 K7 track/race bike
Kawasaki ZX6R 98 race bike
MiniMotos
I think the time has come where we have outgrown the functionality of phpbb guys

I want to make this forum into a much larger community and quite simply, PHPbb is far too limiting to offer that to us. The downside to PHPbb is that you have to rely on third party plugins to be updated, they're often 'buggy'. Why would we want to spend hours coding and hacking stuff when xenforo can just do it out of the box :)

I have been looking at other forum software and come to the conclusion that xenforo is the better option for us. Some of you may know that I online marketing for a living (run my own company) and I'm part of of some forums (that run xenforo) and they have millions of hits a month - Barely any automated spam (you'll never 100% beat manual spam)

I'll try to keep the forum template the best I can but it is slightly outdated etc

What are you thoughts?

dandoolittle

Site owner, lovely and adorable
Feb 9, 2013
United Kingdom
www.seomers.com
I ride a
Suzuki GSXR 1000 L5
MiniMotos
MrCodajastal said:
Do what you gotta do to be happy :D

Well it's more about keeping up with modern times :)

Pretty much everyone wants to be synced with every social network. Google wants good content and the spammers are agressive

PHPbb can't handle it :(

MrCods

Mentally Disturbed
Oct 19, 2013
Gold Coast
youtube.com
I ride a
V-Strom 650, GS500, GSX-R400, CT110
Well as far as I can tell, you are the boss, which means you can do whatever the hell you want :lol:
We all have to move with the times, lest we get left behind :cry:

dandoolittle

Feb 9, 2013
United Kingdom
www.seomers.com
I ride a
Suzuki GSXR 1000 L5
MiniMotos
MrCodajastal said:
Well as far as I can tell, you are the boss, which means you can do whatever the hell you want :lol:

That's the sprit ;)